My Skin Care Routine

Hi lovely readers! Today I’m collaborating with the darling Katie from Katie’s Kode. I’ll be sharing my nightime skin care routine on here and she will be sharing hers on her page so be sure to go check that out after this!

Before you dive in, I’d like to share a little about my skin. My skin is naturally oily but drys out easily with the colder temps in the winter time. Throughout the year, I work hard to fight any acne I have (which happens no matter what I do-thanks hormones!) along with keeping my face bright and moisturized. My nightly skin care routine works hard to accomplish this, and please keep in mind that all skin is different and what works for mine may not necessarily work for yours! It’s important to determine what skin type you have and purchase products that will best help your skin. Anyways, read on 🙂

Step 1: Remove My MakeupIMG_9283

I love to use these Yes To Cucumbers: Soothing Hypoallergenic Facial Wipes. They’re perfect for travel or on-the-go situations in addition to daily use. They remove all my face, eye, and lip makeup in a few gentle swipes and are also infused with aloe vera to further help nourish my skin. When I’m not using these wipes, I also love to use my Norwex Makeup Cloth as a chemical free alternative. All you do is add water to the cloth and it easily removes makeup!

Step 2: Wash My Face

Neutrogena’s Deep Clean Cream Cleanser is a huge personal favorite of mine. It helps to clean any grime off my skin along with preventing acne. Plus, it’s oil free so I’m not adding any oils that could potentially be worsening any acne I may have. I like to splash my face with water, apply the creme evenly on my face with clean hands, and then use my Mary Kay Skinvigorate Cleansing Brush (I highly recommend getting either this brush or one in a similar style-it has saved my skin!) to massage the cleanser into my skin. Once I’ve finished, I wash off my face with water and dab it dry.

Step 3: Special Treatment

This may possibly be my favorite part of my whole skincare routine. Step 3 is when my face gets some extra love and attention! Almost nightly, I reach for my Elf Acne Fighting Gel. It’s a sacyllic acid that helps to quickly dry out pimples along with clearing their redness and swelling-I seriously swear by this stuff, my acne is gone overnight! When my face is feeling extra grime-y, I use my Yes To Grapefruit: Correct & Repair Daily Facial Scrub. Not only does this scrub smell delicious, but it also really gets in there to help exfoliate my skin. I use this product about 2-3 times a week as I don’t find my skin needs it evernight. Every other week, I am sure to use my Biore Pore Strips to really clean out those icky pores. This stuff really does the job, and I personally utilize it as an excuse to slow down and scroll through my Instagram feed while it hardens. If I have any big events coming up or find my dark circles are extra bad, I treat myself to these Que Bella Professional: Moisturizing Gel Eye Masks. They sit right over your dark circles and completely freshen my eyes up!

Step 4: Moisturize

IMG_9273

If you’re not gonna take anything away from this post but one thing, let it be this, MOISTURIZE! Honestly, it has made the biggest difference in my skin. It not only feels better by looks far better too thanks to consistent use of this moisturizer. I really enjoy this Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisturizer. I use it both morning and night since it also has a 35 SPF sunscreen added to it.

I’ve linked all my products used in their respective spots, but please feel free to comment below if you have any questions. Also, don’t forget to go and check out Katie’s post with her nightime skin care routine as well.

Thanks for reading & have a sunny day,

Corinne

P. S.

Did you spot the Lilly Pulitzer shower curtain?

 

Leave a Reply

