Shep Shirt Satisfaction

Ya’ll it’s time to be honest-I’m obsessed with Vineyard Vines shep shirts! I can never seem to wear mine enough and try to limit myself to wearing them only once a week. The Crew Prepster and I have collaborated to share why we love our shep shirts so much. Go check out her blog post to read her reasons!

IMG_9336.JPG

The Crew Prepster styling her shep shirt with a gold monogram necklace and Kate Spade travel mug.

Perfect Weight

It gets cold fast where I live, so a majority of the year I’m in long sleeves. My shep shirt is the perfect weight that I can wear it over a t-shirt in the spring or fall and layer it with a vest in the winter time. I especially love to wear it on a cool summer night because it keeps me warm without me sweating!

The Colors

Shep shirts come in a variety of prints and colors, but no matter what I find that they can go with almost anything. I personally love to pair mine with jeans (denim or white) or when it’s warmer I pair it with my Navy J. Crew Boardwalk Shorts. ( I raved about the white pair in this post).

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Stylish But Comfy

Shep shirts are insanely comfy, but I can still look stylish while wearing it. I try to look my best at all times (naturally I have plenty of legging and sweatshirt days) and my shep shirt allows me the comfort of the sweatshirt without looking like a slob!

Fitted Cut

Don’t get me wrong, I love a good oversized sweatshirt but I also enjoy the way my shep shirt is more fitted. It doesn’t add extra bulk anywhere and lays nice and flat when I need to pull a jacket on over it.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

In addition to giving you all these reasons I love my hep hirt, I’ve included links to some of my favorite shep shirts! Vineyard Vines is definitely doing it right!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

| Heathered Pouch Pocket Shep Shirt | America’s Cup Performance Shep Shirt |

| American Flag Shep Shirt | Stripe Shoulder Classic Shep Shirt |

Have a sunny day,

Corinne

Leave a Reply

