Summer Essentials

HAPPY SUMMER!

If you couldn’t tell, summer is my favorite time of year. Sunshine, pool time, no school, and endless adventures with friends. What more could one want other than maybe an unlimited credit card?

I’ve put together a list of some of my most favorite things to have with me for the summer. It can be such a crazy time of year and these are the items I grab for most.Screen Shot 2017-06-09 at 10.11.25 PM

Tassel Cover-Up-$157.00

Is this tassle cover up not the cutest thing ever? Stripes, open back, and PINK tassels! I especially love the lightweight material so I feel covered, but I’m not sweating. The one I’ve linked is a little pricey, but I found an identical one on sale at my local Francesca’s for $25.

Pearl Earrings-$8.00

These pearl earrings are crazy cheap price but great quality! They’re my go to for a daily pair of earrings in the summer because even if I’m swimming or out on the lake it’s no big deal if I lose them. Plus, you can never go wrong with pearls.

Canvas Tote-$98.00

I feel like I always have a million things to carry around in the summer and canvas totes are my go to for storing everything.  This one by Vineyard Vines has a darling patchwork design at the top and can fit everything-a change of clothes, beach gear, errand essentials, or even the odds and ends for a summer road trip.

Tervis-$17.99

My tervis is my go to cup year round, but summer espcially! I love that it keeps my drinks cold against the heat and I also have a navy lid I use to keep bugs out. It’s perfect for storing any drinks like water, smoothies,  lemonade, or coffee. I also ordered a navy lid ($3.99) to go with mine.

Jack Rogers Sandals-$118.00

My Jack’s are my go-to summer shoes when I’m not wearing my chacos. They’re simple enought that they can go with any style outfit, but they also easily add a touch of class. I wear them for everything-lunch with friends, parties, even a few weddings! Mine are in the platinum color (shown above) because it works well with silver or gold. While a little pricey, you will for sure get your money’s worth out of them!

J. Crew Elastic Waist Shorts-currently on sale for $16.95

I found these on sale on J. Crew Factory’s website in the early spring while shopping for spring break and ordered them right away. When I got them in the mail, I couldn’t have been more in love. These shorts are insanely comfy (so much so I could probably fall asleep in them) yet they look so crisp and put together. My one complaint would be that they wrinkle easily so I often have to iron them before wearing them. My current pair is in navy, but I want a pair in white as well.

Reversible Bikini Top-$33.99

I accidentally stumbled upon this bikini top on Lands End’s website while looking for something for my aunt. I loved the idea of the top being reversible because it looks like I have two completely different swimsuits for the price of one! I also found the halter style provides nice, full coverage even for a larger bust.

Hopefully you enjoyed hearing about some of my summer essentials, and let me know in the comments what other summery themed posts you’d like to see.

Have a sunny day,

Corinne ♥

One thought on “Summer Essentials

Leave a Reply

